Pitch me your best SciFi Channel Made-For-TV Movie!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
06-08-2013, 10:20 AM
Pitch me your best SciFi Channel Made-For-TV Movie!
Ok, kid, here's your big break.

I'm a television and movie producer in Hollywood. My client, the SciFi channel, needs new concepts for the made-for-TV movies it runs and I hear you're the goto guy/gal for that job.

I need you best, campiest, goofiest, so-bad-it's-good ideas for TV movies. I need synopsis, plots, cast - anything you can give me!

EXAMPLE: A tornado filled with sharks rains mayhem over Santa Monica, CA. Starring Ian Zeiring and Tara Reid.

EXAMPLE: A space alien zaps a virgin woman who becomes pregnant with him and goes on a suicide mission for humanity. Starring Bobcat Goldwaithe as Jesus.

So, c'mon! Chop! Chop! I got a meeting with Spielberg in 15 minutes!

"IN THRUST WE TRUST"

"We were conservative Jews and that meant we obeyed God's Commandments until His rules became a royal pain in the ass."

- Joel Chastnoff, The 188th Crybaby Brigade
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
06-08-2013, 10:32 AM
RE: Pitch me your best SciFi Channel Made-For-TV Movie!
(06-08-2013 10:20 AM)Carlo_The_Bugsmasher_Driver Wrote:  Ok, kid, here's your big break.

I'm a television and movie producer in Hollywood. My client, the SciFi channel, needs new concepts for the made-for-TV movies it runs and I hear you're the goto guy/gal for that job.

I need you best, campiest, goofiest, so-bad-it's-good ideas for TV movies. I need synopsis, plots, cast - anything you can give me!

EXAMPLE: A tornado filled with sharks rains mayhem over Santa Monica, CA. Starring Ian Zeiring and Tara Reid.

EXAMPLE: A space alien zaps a virgin woman who becomes pregnant with him and goes on a suicide mission for humanity. Starring Bobcat Goldwaithe as Jesus.

So, c'mon! Chop! Chop! I got a meeting with Spielberg in 15 minutes!