Preacher man had to run his mouth

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
26-04-2015, 05:07 PM
Preacher man had to run his mouth
So while traveling through Arizona on vacation, I get up to have breakfast in the lobby of the hotel. People were talking about where they were from and kids and pets and where they were headed. Normal stuff.

Out of the blue, this guy asks another fellow sitting near me if he had heard about some legislation being considered that would put a stop to gay marriage.

He went on a longer rant about that and then abortion. He then accused the other guy of being brainwashed saying "If you hear these lies in the media over and over again, you begin to believe them. That's brain washing."

He had been talking for about 15 minutes and as soon as he said that, I piped up "Completely agree with you. You hear lies over and over again, you begin to believe them. How often do you go to church ?"

He replies "Every Sunday. I'm a pastor."
I said "Well there ya go. You are a prime example of brain washing."

He didn't say much after that. Finished his breakfast and left. The other fellow commented to me. "He seemed a bit radical, don't ya think ?"

I wanted to say so much more, but I didn't want to disturb the other people eating their breakfast.

Insanity - doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 24 users Like Rahn127's post
26-04-2015, 05:18 PM
RE: Preacher man had to run his mouth
I live in AZ. That was probably the fucking governor.

Atheism is NOT a Religion. It's A Personal Relationship With Reality!
26-04-2015, 05:24 PM
(26-04-2015 05:07 PM)Rahn127 Wrote:  So while traveling through Arizona on vacation, I get up to have breakfast in the lobby of the hotel. People were talking about where they were from and kids and pets and where they were headed. Normal stuff.