Pro Wrestling thread

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
06-06-2017, 08:13 AM
Pro Wrestling thread
Ok, so not exactly a 'sport' in the *ahem* 'real competitive' sense, but I'm a huge fan of Pro Wrestling, and have watched it for yeeeeeears, since I was young. Even gave it a go myself from the age of 16 on wards, and was a lot of fun...if very painful haha.

Anyway, I watch WWE (formally WWF) and also watch a ton of other "independent" stuff as well, as well as Japanese promotions and others when I can. If anybody is interested in non-WWE stuff, I can post news updates and snippets from other shows.

Any fans on here?

*Note: For non-fans - I'm well aware it's not 'real' and staged haha. Having given it a go myself, I can confirm it takes a ridiculous level of fitness and hurts a lot. At a base it's a show for others to watch, much like you would watch any other movie/tv show. Feel free to ask questions if you have any Smile *

"I don't do magic, Morty, I do science. One takes brains, the other takes dark eye liner" - Rick
I now sell T-Shirts Here! Please Check it out Thumbsup
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
06-06-2017, 08:38 AM
RE: Pro Wrestling thread
I watched a fair amount of pro wrestling when I was younger. Knowing full well that it was fake, I still found it entertaining. But I stopped watching it many years ago -- I just found better ways to waste my time.

Big Grin

I actually got to meet an ex-wrestler last November. I wrote about it in one of these threads. I can't remember the guy's name, but he was _____ "the Undead". He's now tending bar in Eau Claire, Wisconsin, which is where I met him. He had a lot of interesting stories to tell. The hour or two that I spent in that bar was priceless.

ETA: He was "Minos the Undead". The other thread is still visible toward the bottom of this forum's page.
[+] 1 user Likes Grasshopper's post
06-06-2017, 08:43 AM