Question

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
27-03-2016, 12:29 AM
Question
So I have a question.
Since I am new to the giving up religion.. Is it strange that I still talk about the bible?
I don't mean like preaching and spreading the message. Like the other day my dad was asking me some questions because our family church has turned on my uncle who was the preacher but stepped down then pursued divorce from his wife. His questions were just about how we are supposed to treat each other and I quoted the two new commandments. And what the bible says are circumstance for divorce.
Like.. I can talk to Christians or anyone. But I have given up the belief myself.
Maybe it's because that's who I am used to being? The supporter? Does that make me hypocritical or helpful?
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes Jewelarcher's post
27-03-2016, 12:40 AM
RE: Question
Hug

Makes you helpful.

Smile
27-03-2016, 12:48 AM
(27-03-2016 12:40 AM)Peebothuhul Wrote:  Hug

Makes you helpful.

Smile

That's what I was thinking about. I didn't push my beliefs on anyone before so I won't now. But I do have enough knowledge of the bible to assist a Christian with questions. I do not mind at all. Plus they don't have to know I'm going agnostic lol
27-03-2016, 08:18 AM
I read the Bible and read books on the Bible all the time. I read religious texts and books on religious texts from other cultures as well. I love history and culture. You can read the Bible as literature and not as a magical book. It's actually more interesting to read it that way, imo.
[+] 2 users Like jennybee's post
27-03-2016, 08:33 AM
I don't think it is a problem for a couple of reasons.