R. G. Ingersoll

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
17-05-2015, 07:22 PM
R. G. Ingersoll
Hi all, I am a newbie to this forum, but I have been watching Mat and Tracie destroy creationists for quite a while. I am probably preaching to the choir here, (Pun Intended) bit how many if you are familiar with Col. Robert Green Ingersoll? You can go to Librivox.org and DL his lectures as MP3's and he was as eloquent an orator as you will ever hear on the subject of deities. A Gentleman named Ted Delorme out of SC does most of his lectures and he is great. Col Ingersoll lived from 1833-1899, and he would probably be amazed that we have not shaken off the oppressive leaden cloak of religion a long time ago. ave a good day all!
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
17-05-2015, 08:34 PM
RE: R. G. Ingersoll
First off, welcome.

Second, Matt and Tracie are on the Atheist Experience ... This is the forum for The Thinking Atheist (Seth Andrews).

Third, yes, Ingersoll is brilliant. I follow an account on FB that has daily quotes and memes from his lectures and publications, etc. Good stuff.

Check out my now-defunct atheism blog. It's just a blog, no ads, no revenue, no gods.
----
Atheism promotes critical thinking; theism promotes hypocritical thinking. -- Me
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
[+] 1 user Likes WillHopp's post
17-05-2015, 11:39 PM