Random observations about theists

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
06-06-2011, 11:02 AM
Random observations about theists
I notice things in my continued observation and I would like to put them on the screen in print form in the event I die from unexpectedly from a swarm of ninja babies.

[Image: ninjababy.jpg]

That's the best part about internet forums. Every post is like a published book and you're the esteemed author. Except you don't make any money off it and it's much gayer.

So numero uno on Buddy's Listo con Queso:

Theists always make sure to include the "Dr." title before their name.

As if to convince people that they really are educated. "I know what I'm saying is gibberish, but look, I'm a REAL doctor!"

Seriously. All of the great atheist debaters have doctorates in several degrees, but when was the last time you heard the term Dr. Sam Harris? And his PhD is in neuroscience for Spaghetti Monster's sake. And yet, when have you ever heard a debate between someone and plain ol' Kent Hovind? Nope. Always Dr. Kent Hovind. What's his doctorate in, you ask? "Christian education" which he received from a non-accredited Baptist college. Wheeee.

Any time there's a theism debate between Someone and a Dr. Someone Else, check and see which side felt the need to adorn their name with titles.

Now I forgot what the other things on my list were going to be. Fantastic.

"Ain't got no last words to say, yellow streak right up my spine. The gun in my mouth was real and the taste blew my mind."

"We see you cry. We turn your head. Then we slap your face. We see you try. We see you fail. Some things never change."
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
06-06-2011, 12:17 PM
RE: Random observations about theists
Ah, I remembered another observation.

Atheists are held to unattainable standards while theists get a free pass.