Ready for the weekend?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
30-03-2012, 08:59 PM
Ready for the weekend?
Are you guys ready for the weekend or do you have to work/ I'm a truck driver and am setting in the Southwest Chicago artea suburb called Romeoville. There isn't anything more boring than being stuck in a city where you don't know anyone.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
30-03-2012, 09:26 PM
RE: Ready for the weekend?
I'm already nearly half way through mine Undecided

No working on the weekend for me! Thumbsup

Do you have to go through 'julietville' to get there??? Big Grin

Humankind Dodgy (a total misnomer)
30-03-2012, 09:28 PM
I hate the weekend.

I'll be doing about 16 hours of work over the next two days Sad. Bright side is that I'll have 4 out of 5 days off after that though Smile.

Best and worst of Ferdinand .....
Best
Ferdinand: We don't really say 'theist' in Alabama. Here, you're either a Christian, or you're from Afghanistan and we fucking hate you.
Worst
Ferdinand: Everyone from British is so, like, fucking retarded.
31-03-2012, 07:33 AM
Next to Bolingbrook eh? I know exactly what you are going through. I do some driving too in and around those parts every now and then. Are you pulling a 53'?

Stay away from the old 76 station! It's a dump. Your best bet is to go to the Petro in Monee. If you want to drive into the city for some entertainment, restaurants, night clubs etc. -you can park your truck off lake street (east off 90/94) and walk 1 block over to Randolph where a lot of stuff is usually happening. Just don't let the riff raff hassle you... if you give change to one bum, they'll go back and tell their buddies and you'll be hounded all night!

Happy camping Wink
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
31-03-2012, 08:15 AM
I will be having a nice lazy weekend with plenty of xbox. My weekend technically started on thursday and Ive already been drunk, so relaxation sounds good Big Grin