Releasing steam...

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
31-05-2013, 07:23 PM
Releasing steam...
So, I am well aware that I am very new to the forum and none of you have had a chance to get to know me yet, but I had a experience today and I really need to vent whats in my heart, so here goes...

Something none of you know about me is I am an amateur musician. I have had the honor to play along side some of the best musicians Michigan has today. Most of them are complete unknowns to the rest of the world, but in our rather large music community, they are very well known and respected. A group of them are called the Earthworks Music Collective. A couple of years ago, a budding talent wandered into our mists and completely blew us away. His name is Patrick Carroll. Now, I do not know Pat very well personally, though I have played music with him a couple times. I do, however, know Pat Very Well musically because after listening to his music, I know without a doubt, that our creativity comes from the same dark place... except that he is much better at it than I am. I have learned a lot from Pat over these last couple of years just by catching his show at a local pub or just sitting at home listening to his tracks. Very. Deep. Stuff.