Salutations

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
12-09-2013, 07:08 PM
Salutations
Greetings,

As the name implies, I am my parents' seventh son. I was raised Catholic and come from a family of 10 (I assure you, having such a large family has all the problems you'd expect and then some - especially when you throw religion and extreme hoarding into the mix). Though I had been doubting for several years, it was only a few years ago when I finally left the church and completely opened my eyes and accepted that it was all a terrible lie.

I'm happier than ever, having escaped all that, though I have yet to be open about it with my family. I know, I know; it's the same ol' story that's been told a billion times. But hey, here's to a couple billion more, eh?Thumbsup
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 2 users Like SeventhSon's post
12-09-2013, 07:13 PM
RE: Salutations
(12-09-2013 07:08 PM)SeventhSon Wrote:  Greetings,

As the name implies, I am my parents' seventh son. I was raised Catholic and come from a family of 10 (I assure you, having such a large family has all the problems you'd expect and then some - especially when you throw religion and extreme hoarding into the mix). Though I had been doubting for several years, it was only a few years ago when I finally left the church and completely opened my eyes and accepted that it was all a terrible lie.

I'm happier than ever, having escaped all that, though I have yet to be open about it with my family. I know, I know; it's the same ol' story that's been told a billion times. But hey, here's to a couple billion more, eh?Thumbsup

Welcome!

I understand the big family thing, my dad has 9 siblings...there is some sort of wedding/religious affair/graduation/birthday every freaking weekend.

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
13-09-2013, 10:01 AM
Welcome aboard Smile

" Generally speaking, the errors in religion are dangerous; those in philosophy only ridiculous."