Sarah's Survey

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
19-01-2018, 07:05 AM (This post was last modified: 19-01-2018 07:17 AM by DLJ.)
Sarah's Survey
Hello my name is Sarah and i am a third year student. I'm doing a study about the religious/ spiritual view of free will and the links to personality. Its just an online questionnaire, you can do it in more than one setting. I would be very grateful if you could take part:https://portsmouthpsych.eu.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_bO50RO1aReSjxjL SmileSmileSmileSmile
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
19-01-2018, 08:07 AM
RE: Sarah's Survey
I was perplexed by the question about feeling forgiveness through my religion when I do something wrong. I felt that there should have been questions about processes through which one merits forgiveness. This is primary difference among religions. For example, a person of one faith might just pray to be forgiven. A person of another faith will have to work through a process that entails admitting that they did wrong, doing what they can to fix the damage done by their wrong, apologizing sincerely to those whom they wronged, and resolving to do the wrong no more.

There was only one generic question about forgiveness, and the approach to forgiveness is a pivotal difference between religions.

I sometimes have passionate arguments with myself that almost come to blows.
19-01-2018, 08:17 AM
Just an FYI to everyone...

A lot of questions use the term 'spiritual'. FSM knows what that means.

The first question includes atheism as a religion/religious view. SMH.

'Faith' is used liberally as both a stance (conclusion) and as an epistemology (methodology).

@Sarah,
There are a few typos that you might want to correct.

Wink

ps I renamed this "Sarah's Survey" when I split the post from the "An atheist's critique of the Bible" thread.

[+] 2 users Like DLJ's post
19-01-2018, 08:34 AM
I took your survey.