Saying hello

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
31-07-2016, 03:26 AM
Saying hello
Hi,

Just saying hello, after making a few posts. I like the vibe and people here and intend to stick around for a while.

I'm a retired teacher, living in the UK, agnostic and left of centre politics. Retirement has me kicking my heels a bit, kind of wandering. This means motorbikes, computer games and guns. Not so good with establishment guys of my own age (not a club person) but always sociable and ready to help anyone who doesn't fit.

Close little family and a granddaughter that I could eat!

That's me. Smile

D.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 6 users Like Dworkin's post
31-07-2016, 03:35 AM
RE: Saying hello
Welcome Smile

1 Like = 1 Prayer
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
31-07-2016, 03:40 AM
Quote:Close little family and a granddaughter that I could eat!

Greetings and welcome, Dworkin! This seems to be a good place. I've only been here a short time myself, but I like the crowd. I look forward to arguing something-or-other with you!

Oh...I'm not certain about the UK, but here in Texas it's still illegal to eat grandchildren. Just a head's up. Smile

Cheers!
31-07-2016, 05:25 AM
(31-07-2016 03:40 AM)The Dark One Wrote:  
Quote:Close little family and a granddaughter that I could eat!

Greetings and welcome, Dworkin! This seems to be a good place. I've only been here a short time myself, but I like the crowd. I look forward to arguing something-or-other with you!

Oh...I'm not certain about the UK, but here in Texas it's still illegal to eat grandchildren. Just a head's up. Smile

Cheers!

That's religious discrimination. Angry
Everyone knows that barbecuing babies is a sacrament of the Atheist Religion. Yes

Skepticism is not a position; it is an approach to claims.
Science is not a subject, but a method.
[Image: flagstiny%206.gif]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
[+] 1 user Likes Chas's post