Scared to stop believing

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
24-10-2012, 11:11 PM
Scared to stop believing
I'm an old friend of Seth's. (The Thinking Atheist)

In fact, he taught me a lot of what I know about radio.

I'm a Christian radio professional NOW. But in the last year, I've realized the Bible is not accurate. I'm not ready to stop believing in God. But I don't believe the Bible is perfect.

I can't talk to my wife. She gets scared and freaks out. I have to clear my history after visiting this site.

Just here for encouragement. Thanks for listening.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 10 users Like onedream's post
25-10-2012, 12:21 AM
RE: Scared to stop believing
(24-10-2012 11:11 PM)onedream Wrote:  I'm an old friend of Seth's. (The Thinking Atheist)

I'm a Christian radio professional NOW. But in the last year, I've realized the Bible is not accurate. I'm not ready to stop believing in God. But I don't believe the Bible is perfect.

I can't talk to my wife. She gets scared and freaks out. I have to clear my history after visiting this site.

Welcome!

I'm sure you're going to get a strong message from some (though not all) of the boardizens encouraging you towards becoming ready to stop believing in God.

I'm not one of them. I take little issue with religion, except when religious individuals use their religion as a license to be jerks. Even then, it's about the individual, and how they choose to act out their religion, rather than the religion itself. In my experience, even those faiths that are quite explicit in their commands to do evil things tend to have at least some adherents who downplay those passages and turn it to a force for good in their lives or the world. And those with the most benevolent of commands will have some adherents who do the opposite.