School is ruining my appetite for science.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
07-12-2013, 08:13 PM
School is ruining my appetite for science.
I'm in first year physics at school with a 95 (was at a 98 but scored a B- on a recent test), and the only reason this is so is because I really enjoyed magnetism and energy conservation at the beginning of the year. However, we have recently started electricity and it is (to say the least) royally pissing me off.

First of all, my teacher is possibly the most annoying person that one could ever meet.

Self absorbed, pretentious, lunatic-ish, and hideous overall.

If one has a question in class, she shuns said person and acts as if they are of lesser intelligence.

Every time she speaks in class she rips the fun completely out of science, which could explain why no one in the class can answer a simple single answer question.

The sad thing is that every time I score a low grade on a test or homework assignment, it pushes me further and further away from the science that I enjoy.

I'm incredibly sorry if my thoughts were unorganized in this post, I just don't know what to do, MY TEACHER IS LEADING ME AWAY FROM THE FUN OF SCIENCE!
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
07-12-2013, 08:18 PM
RE: School is ruining my appetite for science.
(07-12-2013 08:13 PM)UndercoverAtheist Wrote:  I'm in first year physics at school with a 95 (was at a 98 but scored a B- on a recent test), and the only reason this is so is because I really enjoyed magnetism and energy conservation at the beginning of the year. However, we have recently started electricity and it is (to say the least) royally pissing me off.

First of all, my teacher is possibly the most annoying person that one could ever meet.

If one has a question in class, she shuns said person and acts as if they are of lesser intelligence.