Seeking Advice for A Crazy World

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
09-09-2012, 01:13 PM
Big Grin Seeking Advice for A Crazy World
Hello everyone.

I will keep this simple.

I am a freshman stuck in a Christian college. I am not really sure on how to deal with these people, and their thoughts. It's already been a struggle dealing with a class that is "to shape your mind into a Christians". I am open to any advice or words of wisdom. I come here a lot because I don't feel alone, and enjoy actual intelligent conversation that doesn't revolve around faith.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
09-09-2012, 01:35 PM
RE: Seeking Advice for A Crazy World
Tough break. Best is to find some friends who share your outlook. I know from experience that being the token atheist is... sometimes not much fun. Is this college... why are you there? Can you study stuff other than the Bible? Can you study maths/science? 'Cos that's where the less crazy will congregate...

Otherwise... seek friends outside the college. Sports teams. Running clubs... And find a way to not be stuck there is best advice. 'Cos it's *your life* in the end. At least have the satisfaction of choosing how to fuck it up yourself Smile

Welcome to TTA by the way Smile
09-09-2012, 01:45 PM
(09-09-2012 01:35 PM)morondog Wrote:  Tough break. Best is to find some friends who share your outlook. I know from experience that being the token atheist is... sometimes not much fun. Is this college... why are you there? Can you study stuff other than the Bible? Can you study maths/science? 'Cos that's where the less crazy will congregate...

Otherwise... seek friends outside the college. Sports teams. Running clubs... And find a way to not be stuck there is best advice. 'Cos it's *your life* in the end. At least have the satisfaction of choosing how to fuck it up yourself Smile

Welcome to TTA by the way Smile

Thanks I'm hoping to make a lot of friends here Smile