Semantic wars on Hemlock Island (or how I got banned from a philosophy forum)

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
17-01-2014, 04:33 PM
Semantic wars on Hemlock Island (or how I got banned from a philosophy forum)
You guys know I'm into economy and stuff. I studied the classical neo-Keynesian economy at school, but also had classes on Austrian economy (some of the best classes I ever had). And curiously enough, I am also an expert on Resource-Based Economy, the kind of economy where you don't have to work and get everything for free, there are no money and so on.

So I went to discuss these things on the Freedomain Radio forum. Freedomain Radio is a show of Stefan Molyneux, a thinker who deals primarily in anarcho-Capitalism, objectivism of Ayn Rand, politics, relationships, and so on. I have started to listen to him after hearing his debates with Peter Joseph of the Zeitgeist Movement. I must say, Stefan has got his ass so well kicked he hasn't even realized it, so there were further angry exchanges and huge ego wars between him and Peter Joseph Manola. So I started being critical to him from the start. However, I found out he has some really good stuff on relationships, parenting, politics and so on. These Libertarians are very good at solving man-made problems, not so much natural problems. So this is where I benefit from him. That's why I went on the forum, to discuss this stuff.

Right from the start on the forum, my registration had to be manually admin-approved. No free entry like here. So I posted around where they discussed Resource-Based Economy, as they had some completely misinformed ideas about this thing. I also posted my introduction. Soon I was labelled as a puppet account of another forum member - apparently he was so similar in his opinions. I had a hard time convincing people I'm not him, I had to post some my native language texts and comments to show my foreignness... No apology so far.