Serving up Hate

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
21-01-2015, 02:58 PM
Serving up Hate
http://www.aol.com/article/2015/01/20/co.../21132364/

I know this is being compared to businesses refusing to offer services to gay couples, but is making and spreading messages of hate something you have to do?

“Truth does not demand belief. Scientists do not join hands every Sunday, singing, yes, gravity is real! I will have faith! I will be strong! I believe in my heart that what goes up, up, up, must come down, down, down. Amen! If they did, we would think they were pretty insecure about it.”
— Dan Barker —
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes Timber1025's post
21-01-2015, 03:10 PM
RE: Serving up Hate
Hopefully a sane judge will get this suit and toss it out where it belongs.
I swear this country seems to get a little dumber every day.
Facepalm
[+] 3 users Like pablo's post
21-01-2015, 04:35 PM
I'm not a lawyer, and therefore cannot say for sure, but depending on the message, I think in the UK anyone ordering such a cake would be arrested for breach of discrimination laws.

"I don't mind being wrong...it's a time I get to learn something new..."
Me.
N.B: I routinely make edits to posts to correct grammar or spelling, or to restate a point more clearly. I only notify edits if they materially change meaning.
21-01-2015, 05:14 PM
(21-01-2015 02:58 PM)Timber1025 Wrote:  http://www.aol.com/article/2015/01/20/co.../21132364/

I know this is being compared to businesses refusing to offer services to gay couples, but is making and spreading messages of hate something you have to do?

This is the problem with poorly written laws.

But as if to knock me down, reality came around
And without so much as a mere touch, cut me into little pieces

21-01-2015, 05:20 PM
(21-01-2015 05:14 PM)Momsurroundedbyboys Wrote:  
(21-01-2015 02:58 PM)Timber1025 Wrote:  http://www.aol.com/article/2015/01/20/co.../21132364/