Should I go back to LDS church again?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
15-07-2016, 12:52 PM
Should I go back to LDS church again?
This is my very first time posting article and I'm not a native English speaker so SORRY IF I'VE DONE ANYTHING WRONG!

So the thing is that I went to a LDS church recently for it's free English courses on Wednesday, well, not that "free" actually cause it's like students there get preached after the English class. Missionaries there were really nice and I love spending time with them, so I promised them to go to church on Sunday. It was really a lot of fun at first but I started to feel like that I didn't get it whenever there's people on stage sharing their testimonies(those are just too unreal to me), I don't understand why people there credit every good things they've done to God, most of all, something in my brain tells me that the elders are treating me nice just to convert me.
I got more and more guilty whenever I was in the church cause people there cared me a lot yet I know that I'll never get baptized and be a Mormon--- they're doing an investment that will never profit( by the way I was the only one in the church who hadn't get baptized).
Last Wednesday I did something actually stupid which made me make up my mind to leave the church. One of the elder I was close to had completed his missionary service and was leaving so I prepared him a goodbye gift--- a Book of Mormon he gave me before. I thought it was fine but then I figured it out latter that it might be rude to do this, therefore I left the church with shame.
Recently I start to miss the time in church and I intend to go back but I know that the same thing could happen again, so what do I do? Can someone help me with that please?
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
15-07-2016, 01:05 PM
RE: Should I go back to LDS church again?
Welcome to TTA Smile