Six day war miracles

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
11-08-2013, 11:55 PM
Six day war miracles
Hello everyone-- this is my first time posting here. I am a fairly recent deconvert, trying to strengthen my atheism. Recently, there was an article about a mystery priest on Fox News. I made the mistake of going to the comments where some Christian posted about the miracles god did for Israel in the Six-day war. Unfortunately, I looked up info on this and got freaked out! There were storied about Arabs stating they saw angels, and even Abraham. There was a video series that I suffered through called Against All Odds- Israel Survives. I know this is a long post but wondered if anyone on this site has heard about this purported miracles and how an atheist can logically explain away the allegations. If you want, I can post some specific stories for debunking-- but my post is already really long. Any help you can provide is appreciated. I want to be a happy atheist without worrying about Israel and their damn supposed miracles!!!
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
12-08-2013, 12:18 AM
RE: Six day war miracles
People claim to have seen Elvis, too. So what? People are stupid.
[+] 2 users Like Minimalist's post
12-08-2013, 12:47 AM
From Wikipedia:

Main article:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Six-Day_War

Quotes:

Dayan's final report on the war to the Israeli general staff listed several shortcomings in Israel's actions, including misinterpretation of Nasser's intentions, overdependence on the United States, and reluctance to act when Egypt closed the Straits. He also credited several factors for Israel's success: Egypt did not appreciate the advantage of striking first and their adversaries did not accurately gauge Israel's strength and its willingness to use it.[163]