So many ideas running through my mind

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
30-03-2015, 11:21 PM
Question So many ideas running through my mind
This is my first time posting here. I read Seth's book, and really enjoyed it, and it gave me quite a bit of insight into my situation. I have been battling with religion for quite a while trying to find a comfortable spot where I can worship a god and be in a vibrant community. But, I'm very skeptical about God now. Reason tells me that there is no god, and I've tried to accept that. I suffer from Bipolar Disorder and OCD, and have been in intensive therapy. When i said that I believe that the possibility of a god existing is zilch to nothing, they told me that spirituality play a huge role in my life and that I shouldn't just give up on it. They said that there is a lot of grey area in the subject. So, I've tried to give God a chance again, but I really have a hard time trying to believe in God reasonably. I see so many religions out there, so much suffering, and God seems to be nowhere! Reason tells me there is no God, and I'm leaning towards that way. I spoke with my therapist again about my spiritual quest and how I'm moving from one religion to the next and going back and forth trying to figure everything out, and he said that I was being OCD. REALLY? He's told me before that he sees the pain in my journey, and sees it as sincere, but decided to say that I was being OCD (I'm having a hard time with the psychiatric community right now.). Anyway, just typing this is helping me realize that in reality, the likelihood of God existing is extremely low. As much as I want a god to exist, he doesn't. I mean, there are many stories out there that we would want to be reality, but it's just not. I worry, though. I worry about jumping back into this spiritual quest and fighting myself again. I don't want to go back into it. I don't know why I'm writing this. I guess to get all this off my chest. I guess in the end, there is no g