Sounds from Hell

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
29-06-2012, 07:09 AM
Sounds from Hell
http://www.jesus-is-savior.com/Basics/so...m_hell.htm

It's quite old, but since the search didn't come up with any results, I'm going to post it anway. Sleepy

Quote:The following article appeared in the well respected Finland newspaper, Ammenusastia:

"As a communist I don’t believe in Heaven or the Bible; but as a scientist I now believe in Hell," said Dr. Azzacove. "Needless to say we were shocked to make such a discovery. But we know what we saw and we know what we heard. And we are absolutely convinced that we drilled through the gates of Hell!"
Wh- What?! First of all, the newspaper Ammenusastia doesn't even seem to exist. Second of all, what does being a communist have to do with one's belief? Third of all, an audio recording of screaming people is no proof of Hell.

[Image: 7oDSbD4.gif]
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
29-06-2012, 08:48 AM
RE: Sounds from Hell
Is there enough space for so many people down there? But wait, the Zohar book of the jews say that three headed humans live deep underground where the lava is... (also it says mermaids exist as well).
[+] 1 user Likes Vlad's post
29-06-2012, 10:02 AM
Oh hell, it's a well to hell, a place where sinners dwell and yell. A swell story to tell, but fake nonetheless. It's a classic example of a true story, warped beyond belief to suit other people's beliefs. Say, doesn't that sound like how Bible stories come about?

Here's some more information from Snopes and Wikipedia:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Well_to_Hell_hoax
http://www.snopes.com/religion/wellhell.asp

Welcome to science. You're gonna like it here - Phil Plait

Have you ever tried taking a comfort blanket away from a small child? - DLJ
[+] 1 user Likes robotworld's post
29-06-2012, 10:11 AM