Speaking of Coffee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
30-08-2010, 06:57 PM

Speaking of Coffee
I know most people come to this forum to discuss lifestance and philosophical dilemmas, but I figured since this channel is here it should be utilized!
I am a college student in Wyoming and I really enjoy a good cup of strong black coffee. Right now I am enjoying Trader Joes "Bay Blend" I am enjoying it quite a lot. But my question for all of you is: Do you drink coffee? How do you like it? What is your favorite roast?[/font]
Quote this message in a reply
30-08-2010, 07:01 PM
RE: Speaking of Coffee
Never touch it. Vile liquid.

Right now, however, I'm relaxing, watching the Mets try to extend the Braves lead in the east (which sucks as I'm a big Mets fan) and settling in with a little Belvedere Vodka on the rocks.

coffee ... blah.

Shackle their minds when they're bent on the cross
When ignorance reigns, life is lost
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
30-08-2010, 07:06 PM (This post was last modified: 30-08-2010 07:34 PM by Stark Raving.)
Now here's a topic I can sink my teeth into. My first ever taste of Kopi Luwak is on it's way as we speak. I can't wait!! My usual coffee is from Cranbrook BC (Kootenay Roasting Company). They use mostly shade grown, blended beans. Little on the expensive side, but WAY better for the planet, and they do an amazing job roasting to perfection. Small company, but if you can get hold of some of their beans, give em a try.

You have just begun reading the sentence you have just finished reading.
30-08-2010, 07:10 PM

I will for sure try to get some of that stuff to my dorm here in Wyoming. But as you might expect, getting fine things (except perhaps boots) is difficult to do out here. But I am definitely going to try some of it as soon as possible Smile
30-08-2010, 07:40 PM
I don't drink coffee. Dr. Pepper, on the other hand...