Survey study on atheism!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
28-10-2016, 12:43 PM
Survey study on atheism!
Hi all! I'm a grad student conducting a survey study on atheism. As an atheist myself, I know there is very little research on atheists-- I also know there are very few of us, overall. That's why I'm trying to recruit people from a range of sources.

I'd like to share my link here and invite you all to participate!
https://universityrochester.co1.qualtric...UwyLmhn9xb

Please note a few requirements, though: You must be 18+, from the US, and be an atheist who believes God does not exist.
I apologize for having such narrow requirements!
The survey seems to take about 7-10 minutes. Here's the official description:

The purpose of this study is to investigate the link between non-religious people’s reasons for their beliefs and views towards themselves.
If you decide to take part in this study, you will be asked to complete an online survey form. It will take about 5 minutes to complete the tasks. During this study you will be asked to complete five survey questionnaires, which identify individual differences in religious beliefs, views about the self, and perceptions of other groups. You will then be asked to complete demographics questions. About 1000 participants will take part in this study.

I'd appreciate your contributions!
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
28-10-2016, 01:01 PM
RE: Survey study on atheism!
(28-10-2016 12:43 PM)atheist_researcher Wrote:  I also know there are very few of us, overall.

That's very debatable.

Quote:Please note a few requirements, though: You must be 18+, from the US, and be an atheist who believes God does not exist.

How are you defining "God"?

Atheism: it's not just for communists any more!
America July 4 1776 - November 8 2016 RIP
[+] 1 user Likes unfogged's post
28-10-2016, 01:02 PM
Thread moved from the Science section and added as a link to the List Of Surveys