Technology by Filox

Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 5 Average
30-11-2011, 06:47 AM
Technology by Filox
OK, I see a lot of you opening new threads for no reason whatsoever, just for ranting, so why wouldn't I open something that actually makes sense?

Since I am an IT technician and administrator I have some computer skills and knowledge. So, if you are having problems with your computer, fell free to ask here, post error messages or screenshots, I will try to help you. Also, I will write about my own experiments with different problems and put detailed info on how-to-do it.

For example, did you try to fix your graphic card by putting it in a baking oven? I did and it was fixed.

Idea

P.S.
I'm sure there are more people here who can help out as well, so feel free to join in.

[Image: a6505fe8.jpg]
I have a theory that the truth is never told during the nine-to-five hours.
-Hunter S. Thompson
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 4 users Like Filox's post
30-11-2011, 08:33 AM
RE: Technology by Filox
Great idea. Would have been a fantastic idea if you had posted this a couple weeks ago before I had to take my desktop in for a virus removal. Smile

"All that is necessary for the triumph of Calvinism is that good Atheists do nothing." ~Eric Oh My
30-11-2011, 11:04 AM
(30-11-2011 08:33 AM)Erxomai Wrote:  Great idea. Would have been a fantastic idea if you had posted this a couple weeks ago before I had to take my desktop in for a virus removal. Smile

Go Linux!

Who can turn skies back and begin again?
[+] 1 user Likes defacto7's post
30-11-2011, 11:17 AM
Linux sucks. One of my windows laptops was being fucky for some reason so I used my super old crap one with Ubuntu installed to help fix it and I hated using it. It would freeze randomly with video all the time and te only thing I could find online about it was more people having the same issues.
Anyways good idea filox! I also wish this thread existed about a month ago lol. Oh well.