Yes
Not yet
[Show Results]

Testabel Evolution

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
18-03-2013, 06:40 PM
Testabel Evolution
I would like to start out by saying that i am a biology student at The University of Oslo(And should probably have asked a professor there, but thought this might be a place to spread the answer(and i am a dyslectic so pardon the spell check)). I am an atheist and i firmly belive in the theory of evolution, but one thing keeps bugging me an that is that all other scientific theories are tested. So is there any hold to the accusation that Evolution is not a "proper" theory yet? Are there any experiments i am not aware of? I can certanliy think upp a few thet would prove it bbut has there been such an experiment yet? and if not what is given as the testable part of evolution?
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
18-03-2013, 08:32 PM
RE: Testabel Evolution
(18-03-2013 06:40 PM)EBM93NOR Wrote:  I would like to start out by saying that i am a biology student at The University of Oslo(And should probably have asked a professor there, but thought this might be a place to spread the answer(and i am a dyslectic so pardon the spell check)). I am an atheist and i firmly belive in the theory of evolution, but one thing keeps bugging me an that is that all other scientific theories are tested. So is there any hold to the accusation that Evolution is not a "proper" theory yet? Are there any experiments i am not aware of? I can certanliy think upp a few thet would prove it bbut has there been such an experiment yet? and if not what is given as the testable part of evolution?
Evolution has been tested many, many times. One of my favorite examples is Tiktaalik roseae.

Biologists predicted the strata that a transitional form from water to land would be found. They found it.

Skepticism is not a position; it is an approach to claims.
Science is not a subject, but a method.
[Image: flagstiny%206.gif]