The Bible Goes, "PC"

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
29-03-2011, 01:47 PM

The Bible Goes, "PC"
Political Correctness Reaches Absurdity With the Bible
at 12:01 am
By Hannah Webster and John Jacobs

Masculine designations have been replaced with phrases like “brother or sister” or neutral words like “they,” “them” and “people.”
I am a woman that proudly stands for the strength and equality of my gender.

Though I don’t consider myself a feminist, few things get me more riled-up than blatant, ignorant sexism.
I was the sixth-grader that told my class on career day that my success was more important than my future husband.

But I am also a writer and an avid reader who believes some things need not be messed with for the sake of political correctness.
I was recently outraged by the decision to alter Mark Twain’s classic Adventures of Huckleberry Finn. ((Continues @ LINK))
Quote this message in a reply
29-03-2011, 03:15 PM
RE: The Bible Goes, "PC"
I guess the Bible is the "perfect, literal, word of God"... until people decide it needs to be tweaked to fit their needs.

Be polite.
Be efficient.
Have a plan to kill everyone you meet.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
29-03-2011, 05:16 PM
(29-03-2011 03:15 PM)ConditionYellow Wrote:  I guess the Bible is the "perfect, literal, word of God"... until people decide it needs to be tweaked to fit their needs.

YUP.

When I find myself in times of trouble, Richard Dawkins comes to me, speaking words of reason, now I see, now I see.
29-03-2011, 06:16 PM
What the? This actually concerned me more:

"I was recently outraged by the decision to alter Mark Twain’s classic Adventures of Huckleberry Finn.

They changed every incident of the 'N-word' to 'slave,' on the basis that the book would otherwise be considered racist."

-
-