The Chicken, the Egg and the Theist

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
19-07-2013, 07:42 AM
The Chicken, the Egg and the Theist
Actual exchange with my theist brother:

Theist: By the way, What came first, The Chicken or the EGG?...
Survivor: The chicken came first. The egg hasn't matured sexually yet, and therefore cannot come until it reaches chicken puberty.

Theist: So the Chicken, just without, cause and effect just, "materialized." Hmmm, makes all the , "Scientific Sense," in the whole wide world...Hmmmm... Smile
Survivor: I am not an expert on the evolution of sexual reproduction. Nor am I pretending to be. "The chicken just materialized" is more in line with what you believe, remember?

Theist: No the chicken just materializing is what you believe...think about it...
we can go on and on with this...no need to...
Survivor: Of course. Let me just squeeze one comment in: there's a big difference between evolving over a period of millions of years and just "materializing one day."

A week later:
Survivor: Who was the first black man?
Theist: Is that a joke or a theological question? Or both?

Survivor: Neither.
Theist: well, why ask?

Survivor: Because it answers a question you asked earlier.
Theist: which is?

Survivor: Answer the question as honestly as you can. It's not a trap, and it's not designed to insult the Bible or anything in it. If we assume that the first humans were not "black" in the modern sense of the term, and we agree that there are black people now, it follows that there was a first black man, does it not?

Theist: get to your cynical point already...lol
Survivor: Not cynical at all.

Theist: just get to the point
Survivor: Ok. There was a first man (or woman) who would fit the modern definition of "black," right?

Theist: make your point and cut the crap. [A few minutes later] well?