The Numinous

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
16-10-2011, 05:42 AM (This post was last modified: 16-10-2011 06:44 AM by ebilekittae.)
The Numinous
Recently I've been really struggling with something. I've been really strongly craving the numinous, a feeling which I used to be able to get on demand from any number of divine sources. For a while (up until quite recently) I've been toying with the idea of practicing a type of religion in order to get that feeling, but the whole "I don't actually really believe any of this crap" seemed to put up a brick wall. As a musician I was also able to get that great, numinous feeling by playing my heart out, but my brother stole and subsequently broke my instrument, so that's not available to me, either.

So I decided to ask here: what do you do to feel the numinous? When you just want to get the feeling of awe, of "worship" (as I would have put it when I was a Christian) what do you do? I need it very much right now, and I'd really rather not resort to brainwashing in order to get it. Tongue

Thanks in advance for sharing!

"It does feel like something to be wrong; it feels like being right." -Kathryn Schulz
I am 100% certain that I am wrong about something I am certain about right now. Because even if everything I stand for turns out to be completely true, I was still wrong about being wrong.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
16-10-2011, 06:35 AM (This post was last modified: 16-10-2011 06:42 AM by Peterkin.)
RE: The Numinous
(16-10-2011 05:42 AM)ebilekittae Wrote:  So I decided to ask here: what do you do to feel the numinous?