The Third Jihad

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
14-10-2014, 08:34 AM
The Third Jihad
Apologies if this is in the wrong category.

So I realize most of the activity here is about christianity, because most of you (I assume) are americans and that's the madness you have to face every day - christianity everywhere, and unfortunately in many cases, even being disowned by your families because you don't believe in their bullshit.

I have been listening to the podcast for a little over two years, and it was just a few months earlier that I got introduced to what a role christianity really has in the US, I'm 23 and before a couple of years ago I barely had any idea what a religious insane asylum (no offense Tongue) America can be at times.

But I see the tides turning for you guys, the battle against superstition is slowly being won. That in some decades time, "extreme" christianity, creationism and such things will have a much smaller presence, and you are definitely taking steps towards a more secular society.

I'm over in Europe obviously, and for us, I'm a lot less optimistic. We're already secular mostly (in western Europe anyway) since a long time, sure we have our share of christian loonies (latest is a new political party here in Sweden that wants to ban abortion 100%, no matter what, and have that be their complete driving force as a party - good luck with that Laugh out load ), but mostly they have no power at all, and are mostly viewed as weird people.
Then there are lots of moderate christians that only have their private beliefs and don't bother anyone.