The first cause argument

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
24-04-2017, 10:46 AM
The first cause argument
Okay guys, I was arguing with a couple of believers in a facebook page and they brought up the first cause argument or whatever you wanna call it.
The thing is, this certain person clearly had no knowledge about science and basically copy pasted the argument with details.
To my dismise, I have no real knowledge either, I'm just a simple atheist, I don't go around researching too much.
However these people were getting on my nerves and regardless of my lack of knowledge it still made no sense.
I can't really rebute the following claim at all, I am just lost in words because of the claims being made in the name of science.
I'll use the google translator since we were speaking our native language, I'll try my best to fix the translator errors:

"1. The Law of Cause and Effect. This law of science states that every cause has its effect and every effect has its cause. This law is the basis of all science. As such, this law has a relation to the origin of the heavens and the earth. In fact, scientists agree that the universe has not always existed, that it had a beginning at some point in time.

The theory of relativity, which is almost universally accepted among scientists, has certain implications for this Law of Cause and Effect. One is that the universe, defined as time, space, matter and physical energy, had a beginning, that is, it is not eternal. And it is through Einstein's equations that scientists can trace the development of the universe back to its own origin, back to what is called the "singularity event," when it actually came into existence. Science has already proven that the universe actually had a beginning. This means that if the universe had a starting point in history, then obviously it began to exist, and it must have a cause for its existence.