The problem I have with getting a job

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
21-03-2013, 09:27 AM
The problem I have with getting a job
First some info about me: I'm 25 years old, unemployed, live with my parents still and I have a minor case of aspergers.

Now, everyone around me tells me to get a job which I can totally understand. I go to a group that helps find jobs for people with a minor disability like aspergers, a bad back and other disorders. Also my mother she expects me to accept any random job, as long as I'm working it's good, it can be a job I hate but I just have to work according to her. So yea, people expect me to get a job and I would like to have a job but now for the problem.

I graduated in 2007 and I've been doing extra educations (gardening) and did some random temporary jobs (the longest was 6 weeks). The problem I have is I spend the time at home well, I look up things, I learn about science and new discoveries. I know alot about the universe in a big picture like I know how stars are made but I don't know the calculations behind it, I know about gravity but I don't know how to calculate it. I just know the basics of alot of things but that's still better than most people I guess. I also spend a great deal playing games and talking to people. I see games as a separate universe with its own rules and laws where the goals you have are straightforward, the actions you take are without little risk. Games are focused at having fun, the challenges are formed around the skills and stuff happens all the time.