Theistic Arguments

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
15-08-2014, 09:21 AM
Theistic Arguments
Hello everyone,
This is my first time on an atheistic forum and first time coming out as an atheist.

Since coming to the self realization that I was really an atheist, I've begun to research more about my previous faith (which I disclose as Islam), that I hadn't really thought about.

I read and watch apologetics like Hamza Tzortzis and Dr. Zakir Naik and etc. I read various of authentic hadiths from Abu Dawud, Bukhari, and Muslim. I haven't though read the Qur'an from front to back but had been able analyzing large swaths of the book. I read works by lots of philosophers such Hume and Kant along with Ibn Razi and Ibn Sina.

My basic point is I want to try my hand at debating theists now mainly because 1) I come to believe that the evidence (namely none) supports the notion of Islam or any religion being supernaturally inspired and 2) I see debates and very much enjoy it and desire to be a part of it.

So leave a comment if you want to debate.

See ya later.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
15-08-2014, 09:42 AM
RE: Theistic Arguments
Welcome Ironclaw (nice name btw).

I admire your intent and hope that you find what you seek.

Muslim apologists seldom frequent our little atheistic paradise but you might be able to hone your skills with a few christians.

Enjoy. Thumbsup

19-08-2014, 01:54 PM
I'm not a theist, I'm a former Christian, but I can throw a few standard arguments\cliche's at you:

Where do you get your morals?

Stalin was an atheist and killed millions!

It takes more faith to be an atheist!

Religious icon X has more documented history than Y (any well know historical figure) This is the standard 10/42 apologetic of Christians.

Gods derive their power from post-hoc rationalizations. -The Inquisition