This could be fun

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
16-08-2016, 06:55 AM
This could be fun
I graduated college after 5 long years and now I am back home. I have been stuck working for my very religious bipolar narcissistic father. He is a chiropractor who only like alternative medicine so he won't get treated. I hate dealing with him but sometimes you have to do things you hate. One of the jobs I do(he ran away the other employee again so I'm doing everything in the office) is right a bible verse on a board. As a in the closet atheist I have hated it but I had thought. What if I put up subversive verses. My first was Hebrews 11:6. It's about why you have to have faith. This may be my one joy while I work for him. I will have a new job soon but until then do any of you have undercover atheist bible verses?
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
16-08-2016, 10:21 AM
RE: This could be fun
the ones concerning how to beat your slave would be good.
16-08-2016, 10:27 AM
Hmm that's a tuff one.

I'm all for freedom of expression, but I also feel that if you're offering public service you shouldn't push your faith on anyone.

If you've already got another job lined up, then perhaps that final week you could write the more unsavory passages .But this is your father. How close to him or how far you want to push him away is going to have to be your call.

Don't Live each day like it's your last. Live each day like you have 541 days after that one where every choice you make will have lasting implications to you and the world around you. ~ Tim Minchin
16-08-2016, 11:37 AM
I wouldn't do it. I mean to be honest, dealing with parents who are religious a lot of times feels like dealing with children, except these are children that are likely never to grow up. I'd just suck it up and be the bigger person and write his stupid verses on the board and then go get your freedom.
16-08-2016, 01:37 PM