To college or not to college...

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
25-06-2013, 10:59 AM
To college or not to college...
What do you guys think about this idea...

I have my bachelor's degree in economy, with major in tourism, my IT technician degree and web design certificate. I know a few languages, but all of this if bullshit. I hate tourism, I don't want to work with people, people are stupid. Economy sucks balls, there are thousands upon thousands of unemployed economists and although I have a job (accounting of some sort), working as an economist is the most boring shit ever. I can feel my intelligence lowering every day I spend like this. IT technician's degree is not specialized enough, or high enough to do some serious work.

So I have decided to become even more great, even more cool and go get myself another degree, but this time try and do it while working full time job and not go for some crappy economy, but the real deal. Usually it's a 3 year long college, but since I am working, it's a 4 year long college.

So what do you say, bachelor's degree as Electronics Engineer or Electroenergetics Engineer?

I was thinking of going with electroenergetic engineering, it's very similar and close to classic electronics, but it focuses more on things like solar panels, wind turbines and this new stuff that is in high demand these days.

Also, I need a bunch of recommendations for anything that will keep me concentrated for the next 4 years, because I have a terrible problem of ADD. And I smoke a lot. That does not help, I know, but I have lowered my smoking as much as I can and will continue to lower it.

Big Grin

[Image: a6505fe8.jpg]
I have a theory that the truth is never told during the nine-to-five hours.
-Hunter S. Thompson
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 3 users Like Filox's post
25-06-2013, 11:10 AM
RE: To college or not to college...
(25-06-2013 10:59 AM)Filox Wrote:  What do you guys think about this idea...