Voting Tips

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
03-08-2014, 07:17 PM
Voting Tips
Does anybody have any tips for voting in the primary elections? This is my first time voting and I am feeling quite overwhelmed by it all. It also does not help that I live in Arizona, so the majority of candidates are very conservative. I do not consider myself to be a part of any party affiliation....but I think I probably lean more towards Libertarianism.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
03-08-2014, 07:29 PM
RE: Voting Tips
(03-08-2014 07:17 PM)Punk Pumpkin Wrote:  Does anybody have any tips for voting in the primary elections? This is my first time voting and I am feeling quite overwhelmed by it all. It also does not help that I live in Arizona, so the majority of candidates are very conservative. I do not consider myself to be a part of any party affiliation....but I think I probably lean more towards Libertarianism.

Vote democratic. They are not perfect but they are a damn sight better than the insane republican party right now.

(31-07-2014 04:37 PM)Luminon Wrote:  America is full of guns, but they're useless, because nobody has the courage to shoot an IRS agent in self-defense
03-08-2014, 07:33 PM
US libertarianism is identical to US conservatism. So good luck with that.

If you're asking advice for whom to vote for, that is a very bad idea. See who are the candidates, see what they and their party promise, see what they and their party have actually done, and then make your decision on which seems more appealing to you.

My advice is to base your decision off of actual action than rhetoric. Example, they may speak about ending foreign wars, but are they supporting politically/financially foreign forces that slaughter civilians.