What Science Course(s) Should I Go Into?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
15-06-2014, 12:14 AM
I'm a highschool graduate and I've been out of school for over a year now. I'm 18 and I can't drive yet because I don't have my license. I just never got around to doing the test. When I was picking my classes for highschool I specifically picked ones that didn't require advanced math. I even had to drop out of Chemistry after the first semester because the formulas were too hard. I never got a firm grasp on mathematics. In all my other classes I got A's, but when it came to math I struggled. In the past year and a half however, I gained a passion for both science and art. I also became an atheist which is why I'm here, but mostly I found a desire for knowledge and creativity. Now, I am getting ready to go to community college and it will be the first time I've gone to a public school since 3rd grade. (I was homeschooled and online schooled after that.) So here's my dilemma: I'm well taught in English, horrible at math, fairly good at composing and creating music, and want to learn science. I want to retain my knowledge of English and music, but I can't take more than 3 or 4 courses. I am using a grant and I don't know what the maximum amount of classes it covers is, but I want to keep it low so I can use the leftover money for gas and expenses as well as have some extra time so I don't get bogged down with too much work. My question is, if I'm bad at math and most likely can't learn it because of mental and emotional limitations, but I want to learn science and get a degree in both it and the Arts, how should I go about selecting my courses and which sciences should I start with since this is my first year?
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
15-06-2014, 02:42 AM
RE: What Science Course(s) Should I Go Into?
I don't really know how to put this nicely but Maths is pretty much essential in all the sciences.