What do you find boring?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
09-02-2013, 03:10 PM
What do you find boring?
I am bored to tears with television these days. I keep buying old TV shows I used to enjoy like MASH, Boston Legal, ALF (surprise!), Northern Exposure and, of course, Star Trek episodes.

I am bored with most subjects I have been discussing on these forums for 12 years now.

I am bored to distraction hearing the same stupid lies from the news, presented as if they were just invented today, and not repeated year after year, decade after decade.

So, what are YOU bored with?
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 2 users Like Zat's post
09-02-2013, 03:15 PM
RE: What do you find boring?
Partaking in social parties. You have no idea how bored I get sitting around or standing uncomfortably with a bunch of drunk idiots as they flail around to terrible "music". Then these fools have the audacity to ask me why I'm not smiling.....perhaps it's because you're leaning on me and you smell of failure. GAGH! For some unknown reason I am considered good company. Because of this I am invited to a plethora of parties. All of which consists of me making an appearance then vanishing in search of some form of mental stimulation in the hopes of reversing the advanced stages of brain death.

NEW AND IMPROVED!
Twice the anger, Half the space!
[+] 1 user Likes Hamata k's post
09-02-2013, 03:23 PM (This post was last modified: 09-02-2013 03:30 PM by Vera.)
People's unending interest in themselves. And the inability to understand that others rarely find every little detail about them and every single opinion of theirs as fascinating as they themselves do. Okay, maybe it tires me more than it bores me. But certainly both.