When I was a child...

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
05-05-2015, 08:47 AM
When I was a child...
When I was a child, I did things of a child. Now that I am a man, I do things of a man.

I thank those who gave me a welcome to the forum. Before I became a member my thinking on atheist was: “They are just normal people who do not believe in God.” As a writer I have been on many different types of forums. I never pretend to be who, or what I am not. I make an effort to be upfront with all people I come in contact with, and treat them as I would want to be treated.
The web is like an x-ray machine. People who pass across our computer screens reveal much of the truth, or fantasy’s that make them who they think they are. I leave with a different opinion then when I first posted on the forum. I have read many of the post. Some atheist seem to be hurt by religion, and that is understandable seeing what religion is. Some are just very nasty and carry no respect for others. A few appear as sound adults, yet they don’t seem bothered by the actions of their members who spew nothing but anger, hate, and child like dialogue? Most show they are intelligent, and well educated. Again, thank you for allowing me to spend this short time on your forum.

Domenic
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 2 users Like Domenic's post
05-05-2015, 08:49 AM
RE: When I was a child...
(05-05-2015 08:47 AM)Domenic Wrote:  When I was a child, I did things of a child. Now that I am a man, I do things of a man.

I thank those who gave me a welcome to the forum. Before I became a member my thinking on atheist was: “They are just normal people who do not believe in God.” As a writer I have been on many different types of forums. I never pretend to be who, or what I am not. I make an effort to be upfront with all people I come in contact with, and treat them as I would want to be treated.