Why Facebook why?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
19-04-2015, 06:20 AM
Why Facebook why?
Maybe it's just me, but since when the heck did Facebook become such a sounding board for championing the case for Christ or 'God'?? It's just replete with religious nonsense. I'm still for the most part a closeted Atheist, and it just irks the crap out me how Christian have carte blanche to post as much religious garbage as they desire. Prayer this, God that, Jesus this. All the while receiving nothing but encouragment, accolades and support for this baseless religious rubbish they post. I'm not a provocative or contentious person by nature, but it does rub me wrong to know that were I dare to post one post in support of atheism, skepticism or reason I would be mercilessly reviled!!! Entirely 'unfriended' by some I'm sure. Growing up in the Deep South, and having lived in the bat shit crazy religious south my entire life, has much to do with the inordinate amount of bs religious post I see on a daily basis in certain. But still......can't these Christian people just keep religion in their hearts and OFF Facebook. Please!
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 3 users Like Biolizard's post
19-04-2015, 06:30 AM
RE: Why Facebook why?