Why I am no longer pro-choice no longer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
08-10-2013, 01:18 PM (This post was last modified: 01-04-2014 09:45 AM by Revenant77x.)
Why I am no longer pro-choice no longer.
You ask me 2 weeks ago, "hey muffs, what's your opinion on abortion?" and I would inform you that I am very much firmly on the pro-choice side of the fence.
I was very much of the opinion of "womens body, womens choice" and didn't care for the pro-lifers style of arguments "it's wrong to kill" "human-beings are sacred" blah blah life is sacred bullshit. Son, there are over 7 billion of us on this planet, millions die all the time because of preventable diseases and hunger. Many more because of poor global wealth distribution (people suffer while others earn more than small countries). We have wars ALL the fucking time... Jesus Christ can't the globe go one fucking year without a god damn war?????
There's absolutely nothing fucking "sacred" about humans. In a nutshell we're greedy parasitic lice.

So anyway, I was at my sisters the other day and it's something her annoying house mate said to me. And I didn't really have an answer to it. And the more I thought about it, the deeper I thought about it the more it made complete perfect sense.
She said to me "I don't see why a women can't carry a baby to term".
Now on the surface it looks stupid. But is it..

Now, I just want to make it clear, I'm still very much for abortion in the case of rape and if having the baby will medically effect the mother (besides being pregnant..) in a serious way, ie: death.