Why am I prone to infections?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
09-11-2014, 12:22 AM
Why am I prone to infections?
I have shrugged off nearly every single flu season that has ever happened ever! When I get a cold, It is maybe out of every 10-15 colds actually holds me back.

But for the life of me, I cannot go very long without getting an infection of some kind.

I don't live in dirty conditions or anything. When I was 25, my appendix crapped out on me. In two year span, I got an ear infection, stomach infection, and strep throat.

Now a couple years has passed and I got an Abscess in my upper gums in the soft tissue. I went to the hospital and a doctor poked it with a needle to let all the puss out into some gauze. Now I am on another antibiotic to take care of it and I have to go call my Dentist Monday to set up an appointment that may result in loss of whatever teeth the Abscess is originating from.

I hope that does not happen but..WTF? I just woke up one day with a swollen face and a lump in my mouth. Talk about scary shit! Could had been anything! Cancer, Gum disease or whatever. I hope since I think its in the soft tissue it is not actually a infected root. I do not want too and cannot afford a root canal. Even with insurance. I have to pay like $800.00 to get something like that done. Insurance does not cover non preventive care.

meh. I hate being me sometimes.

My Youtube channel if anyone is interested.
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEkRdbq...rLEz-0jEHQ
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
09-11-2014, 12:34 AM
RE: Why am I prone to infections?