Why does a creation college have a biology dept ?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
02-06-2014, 04:30 AM
Why does a creation college have a biology dept ?
Bryan College in Dayton Tennessee recently lost a fair amount of its teaching faculty because they couldn't sign the new pledge stating that Adam & Eve were real historical figures.

When I read that a biology teacher from the school had left because he couldn't sign it, I applauded his stance on the issue and then thought "Why does a creation college have a biology dept ? That makes no sense"

I sincerely hope this college doesn't offer a degree in biology because that would be laughable. If only I could be at that job interview.
"I see that you graduated from a creation college and you are looking for a job in our biology research dept. We have a janitorial position open. That's really the only job that matches your skill set."

Student "But I have a degree in biology"

"No, no you don't. You don't understand the first thing about biology. What you have is a degree in fictional characters with fictional powers. You should be a fiction writer for a comic book company"

Insanity - doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 5 users Like Rahn127's post
02-06-2014, 05:36 AM
RE: Why does a creation college have a biology dept ?
Makes me wonder why anyone would want job in such a Biology department. Even if there isn't any choice, there comes a time when you need to maintain standards.
02-06-2014, 06:09 AM
It's just to give students an easy pass in biology classes while indoctrinating them. I can already imagine the exams...

Question 1: Which of these is true?
A - Evolution has been proven false
B - Evolution accurately explains and predicts all the phenomena observed in biology, such as bacteria becoming resistant to antibiotics, selective breeding working, and the fossil record, among other things