Why the hell are you an atheist?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
06-05-2017, 07:56 PM

For one, it's not that hard to be a devoted Christian. The two great commandments of Christianity is to love God and love your neighbors. It's not that hard, people. Seriously.

Number two, I'm honestly very curious as to what led you to atheism. I'm a beginner in this sort of thing and although I still am a Christian, I'm still researching the truth. I am on the side of truth. If Jesus and God are debunked, I will surely move to atheism myself.

Thanks.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
06-05-2017, 08:02 PM
RE: Why the hell are you an atheist?
It's not that hard to believe in tap dancing leprechauns either, that doesn't mean they exist.

I am a former Christian. Reading the entire Bible cured me of that ill.
[+] 11 users Like jennybee's post
06-05-2017, 08:02 PM
Why the hell do you keep trolling us?

You're neither interesting or intelligent enough to actually make the whole tedious experience even remotely enjoyable.

Go annoy someone else. The power of your probably-never-even-existed-and-even-if-he-did-he-was-your-garden-variety-loon Christ compels you.

[Image: 32020sw383.gif]

"E se non passa la tristezza con altri occhi la guarderĂ²."
[+] 7 users Like Vera's post
06-05-2017, 08:05 PM (This post was last modified: 06-05-2017 08:13 PM by cactus.)
Why the hell does the topic title sound so antagonistic? Confused

I see the lack of belief in untestable things as the default, neutral position. Anything else is unnecessary. Belief is unnecessary. I do not need to feel correct.

If we came from dust, then why is there still dust?
[+] 3 users Like cactus's post
06-05-2017, 08:08 PM
Why aren't you a Buddhist? It's not that hard, just follow the teachings of Buddha.

[Image: dobie.png]Science is the process we've designed to be responsible for generating our best guess as to what the fuck is going on. Girly Man
[+] 9 users Like Dom's post