Wife and I had foot reflexology treatment

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
04-03-2016, 04:48 PM
Wife and I had foot reflexology treatment
I can't say my kidney feels detoxified. My liver feels the same. Maybe my skepticism prevented any difference to my chakra. I don't feel robbed though. My feet feel great!
I'm no expert in medical science but I can't imagine there is a bit of evidence to support what reflexologists believe they can fix.
The reflexologist started most sentences with "we believe" as she showed me the chart on the wall and explained why she was massaging a certain area.
My friend at work is deep into conspiracy theories. 911, illuminati, NWO. He was telling me how foot reflexology fixed things on his wife a dr couldn't. When I told him I think there is something to be said about placebo effect but doubt it will detox your kidney, he told me "you'd be surprised".
Oh well. At least they did go to a dr first. I am just concerned that because they believe reflexology worked they will stop seeking actual medical attention.
Anyone else do reflexology?
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2016, 05:23 PM
RE: Wife and I had foot reflexology treatment
Amazing what an application of snake oil will do, huh???

Or not...

I vote "not"...

The difference between prayer and masturbation - is when a guy is through masturbating - he has something to show for his efforts.
[+] 2 users Like onlinebiker's post
04-03-2016, 05:39 PM
(04-03-2016 04:48 PM)edbaldwin Wrote:  I can't say my kidney feels detoxified. My liver feels the same. Maybe my skepticism prevented any difference to my chakra. I don't feel robbed though. My feet feel great!
I'm no expert in medical science but I can't imagine there is a bit of evidence to support what reflexologists believe they can fix.
The reflexologist started most sentences with "we believe" as she showed me the chart on the wall and explained why she was massaging a certain area.