"You have a gift"

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
05-03-2016, 07:05 AM
"You have a gift"
Okay I need to rant about something that has been bothering me lately.

I cannot stand the saying "You have a gift". I fucking hate it.

I'm a photographer and when I work my ass off to get the perfect shot and hear people say, "you have a gift". really pisses me off. So all my skills, hard work and passion in this art comes from your imaginary friend? Fuck you.

It's the same thing when watching competition shows with judges. "You a have gift from GODDDDD!" What about all their hard work and training it took? That gets zero credibility, but your imaginary friend takes all the credit? It just makes no sense to me.

Maybe I'm just being an asshole. But I don't care. I feel better now.

Give a man a fish and he will eat for a day; teach a man to fish and he will eat for a lifetime; give a man religion and he will die praying for a fish.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 7 users Like nerwin's post
05-03-2016, 08:02 AM
RE: "You have a gift"
Yeah, that one really pisses me off too. Just like when someone goes to the hospital and has life saving surgery and care from trained hardworking educated people and some idiot says, "praise the lord, god spared them". Arrggghhh!

Some people do have natural aptitudes for things, art, math and such but no one became exceptional without work, commitment and knowledge. Gawd had nothing to do with

[Image: dnw9krH.jpg?4]
05-03-2016, 08:09 AM
Well said. You have a real gift.
Big Grin

Atheism: it's not just for communists any more!
America July 4 1776 - November 8 2016 RIP
[+] 12 users Like unfogged's post
05-03-2016, 09:45 AM
Is that what they mean why they say that? I thought I meant you have a natural skill. I've meet people that can for an example pike up a camera and get that perfect shot without training. And other's have to work hard to develop that skill.

My pev is when people say "Thank God!"