atheism is something you do

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
21-06-2013, 02:27 PM
atheism is something you do
I'm new to atheism but when I was believer, I thought about it, speculated and wondered so I am right out the gate with ideas.

I think atheism to me is something one does, to gain freedom. It can be as simple as accepting truths or probably truths. I'm not anti-deism or anti-universal intelligence but that is irrelevant to my aims at the moment, which is human freedom. Atheism therefore to me is an active climb, if you understand it. There is no god, of the type represented in the bible or koran or talmud but there are many godthoughts. God is all powerful and he is watching you, kinda like big brother. Oh and he really cares. So this puts a crimp on behavior and courage. Monitor your mind and anytime you find yourself having a Godthought, stop yourself and expand your consciousness, because that's really what it's about to me, expanded consciousness and gnosis- which I define as knowledge that has blossomed into consciousness, integrated knowledge, as opposed to knowledge that stays stuck and doesn't ever manage to transform a person, knowledge that they don't make their own.