father in law (YEC)

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
05-01-2015, 10:20 PM (This post was last modified: 05-01-2015 10:27 PM by OceanTherapist.)
father in law (YEC)
So as some of you know I've been debating my father in law (YEC) about an article from The Wall Street Journal that he sent me "proving the existence of God".
The debate escalated in to other subjects the mythical flood and archaeology.
I'm new to debating and he is very experienced. I've never had to debate a theist and never cared to but, when the door knocked I had to open it.
With some help from from some of you I think I did ok.
My father in law is too prideful to admit when he is wrong. Here are the last couple of emails from our debate. There are more emails in the science section under "science makes case for god". I left a few parts out about my son and wife but, here's the rest.

(Him)Being an Atheist is also easy. YOU get to decide when there's enough evidence and YOU get to choose whether that evidence is of value. When you refuse to look at archaeological, Biblical, or secular scientific evidence, then you've adjusted the playing field to give you the answer you desire.