guitar

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
10-09-2010, 11:56 PM

guitar
Anyone else here learning (or play) the guitar?
Quote this message in a reply
11-09-2010, 12:11 AM
RE: guitar
I play! I'm not particularly good, but I've been in three different bands (nothing big--$15 dollars a concert and maybe 5 concerts?). I play rhythm for the most part. I'm a far better drummer than a guitarist, though. Tongue

"It does feel like something to be wrong; it feels like being right." -Kathryn Schulz
I am 100% certain that I am wrong about something I am certain about right now. Because even if everything I stand for turns out to be completely true, I was still wrong about being wrong.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
11-09-2010, 12:18 AM

I'm just learning. I actually played my first song the other day. It's rough, but you can tell what it's supposed to be. Smile
11-09-2010, 12:20 AM
Nice! Have you been learning by tabs or sheet music or by ear or what?

"It does feel like something to be wrong; it feels like being right." -Kathryn Schulz
I am 100% certain that I am wrong about something I am certain about right now. Because even if everything I stand for turns out to be completely true, I was still wrong about being wrong.
11-09-2010, 12:23 AM

I've been picking up riffs by tab, and learning off of chord diagrams. I go to ultimate guitar and find a song I like, and see if I know the chords involved.

Usually, I d know them, but I can't get past all the other instruments to hear how the strumming goes. But I've been listening to a lot of the "unplugged" albums by my favorite artists, and trying to figure songs out that way as well.

And, well, I need slow songs because of the chord transitions

I can't read sheet music though.
11-09-2010, 12:35 AM
I can't read it either! Only really slowly counting with Every Good Boy Does Fine and such Tongue