is it already too late for me?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
12-05-2011, 10:43 PM
is it already too late for me?
I am a sophomore currently, and my gpa is a 2.6, and it will likely be around taht same area by the end of this year, I doubt it will go up but it may go down a little bit. Is it already too late for me? Am I already fucked if I want to go to a decent college? I don't actually aspire to go to college, but I'd like to know I have the option should I change my mind. Have I already lost my ability to change my mind?

Fight the system,

~~~but don't mute the opposition!~~~
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
13-05-2011, 08:03 AM
RE: is it already too late for me?
Depends on you're family income and how you are willing to work. Many colleges will just require a 2.5 or 2.0 GPA to get in. Part of you're financial aid comes purely on estimated family income and ignores all academics. And then there are many scholarships out there, and some don't even look at academics. Anyway, I think you can still get in, but you'll probably have to get several loans to pay for it(unless you have lots of money just laying around).

I don't believe Jesus is the son of God until I see the long form birth certificate!
13-05-2011, 01:23 PM
You can always re-take classes later if you decide you want better grades. I know many people who re-took high school classes in college so as to increase their chances of getting into the post-secondary school they like.

"Remember, my friend, that knowledge is stronger than memory, and we should not trust the weaker." - Dr. Van Helsing, Dracula
13-05-2011, 01:29 PM