pokemon x/y role play run

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
15-10-2016, 05:08 PM
pokemon x/y role play run
I am new to playing pokemon. I am thinking of buying pokemon y.and x. mainly the reason I want to do this is I wat to do a "role play run" through both. I know what your thinking. it's a rpg of cource. the thing is I want to do like some people do in skyrim and role play as a kunoichi{female nija} and a witch. so I have a couple of questions before I posibly due this. 1. wat kind of pokemon should I use for each run. no grininjas btw. It's too obvious. I think for the kunoichi I want to do poison darkness fairy but I don't know much about the game and for witch darkness physic and dragon. the idea is to use pokemon that kind of character would se. which leads me to my next question. how much of a disadvantage will this put me at. in other words will the game still be playable or will this not be fun.

also how do you like the idea of a role ply run of a pokemon game, I like he idea but I may not due it because financial restraints.. ty for your time btw.

p.s. I've tried asking this o n pokemon forums and still have not got an answer.

1. Striding and swaggering rootlessness without end. The precious flow of life.
2. one should fear sweet a blood stained flower.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
15-10-2016, 08:28 PM
RE: pokemon x/y role play run
(15-10-2016 05:08 PM)kunoxian drive Wrote:  p.s. I've tried asking this o n pokemon forums and still have not got an answer.

Probably because there is no way to roleplay in that game. The story is entirely linear, with no meaningful dialogue choice or decisions to be made. Your lineup of pocket monsters is just a set of tools to be used in combat. Nobody in that world reacts at all to what you use, so your choice has no impact outside of what you like to see and how effective they are in combat.