searching myself

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
04-03-2013, 07:29 PM
searching myself
Hi, I'm new with this. I'm not Atheist. I'm not sure what I am. I'm just seeking answers. I was talking to my cousin today (who is an Atheist) about my upbringing and religion. I was raised and forced into church growing up. All my life I've questioned it. I've never felt like I belonged in any of the churches I've grown up in. (I was raised a Christian in baptist churches) I was raised to never ever question anything, to just shut up and believe. My cousin and I were talking about what I feel and believe and she thinks i'm a pantheist. She also said she believes in a few years I'll be atheist. Who knows? Confused I'm open-minded and always have been. I guess that's not how christians are supposed to be because it's been discouraged my entire life. I'm just a little confused so that's why i'm here.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2013, 07:56 PM
RE: searching myself
(04-03-2013 07:29 PM)seeker13 Wrote:  Hi, I'm new with this. I'm not Atheist. I'm not sure what I am. I'm just seeking answers. I was talking to my cousin today (who is an Atheist) about my upbringing and religion. I was raised and forced into church growing up. All my life I've questioned it. I've never felt like I belonged in any of the churches I've grown up in. (I was raised a Christian in baptist churches) I was raised to never ever question anything, to just shut up and believe. My cousin and I were talking about what I feel and believe and she thinks i'm a pantheist. She also said she believes in a few years I'll be atheist. Who knows? Confused I'm open-minded and always have been. I guess that's not how christians are supposed to be because it's been discouraged my entire life. I'm just a little confused so that's why i'm here.

Welcome to the forum. You will be exposed to many ideas here.

Skepticism is not a position; it is an approach to claims.